Sunday Social

1. What is your dream job?

This might sound sort of random, but I'd love to be a florist and own my own flower shop. There is something about arranging flowers that I find really enjoyable; I love to rearrange the cheap, pre-made bouquets N picks up at the grocery store. Fun fact: I made all the center pieces for my wedding with flowers I ordered in bulk on the internet!

2. If you had just won the lottery and didn't need to work for money, what would you do with your time?

Well at the moment I don't technically need to work for money, but if I won the lotto I'd probably pursue my interests of owning a flower shop or some kind of business. I would certainly need lotto money to be able to afford starting a business!

3. What piece of career advice would you give to someone just starting out in your field?

Right now I'm self employed as a mom and I'll be honest, it's a pretty tough job. Starting a family is a big deal and it's definitely something you need to be mentally (and financially if that's possible) prepared for. I certainly wasn't prepared for everything the motherhood "job" entailed, and more days than not I struggle. But it's a learning process and even though R always keeps me on the toes, I just have to get through the bad days and remember that there will always be good ones.

4. What would be your ideal "just for fun" job?

I've always wanted to work in a Halloween store! I think one day I might.

5. What was your first "real" job?

This is pretty embarrassing, but I've only had one real job. The second semester of my freshman year of college I had a severe nervous breakdown. I ended up moving in with my (new) boyfriend (N!) and I got a job at the clothing store Zumiez. It was a very typical retail experience and I definitely learned a lot about myself. I love to sell things (almost as much as I like to buy things and blow my pay checks) but I really hate competing with other salespeople and trying to force people to buy things they don't want. I ended up quitting after I got in a work related car accident and decided to go back to school. I was a student for the next 7 years and am now a stay at home mom! If my health gets better I'd definitely like to get a job when R starts school. I have a poly sic degree and I've always been interested in paralegal work. But hopefully we'll win the lotto so I can have a flower shop. ;)

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for stopping by High Heeled Mama!! I'm interested in seeing your blog grow, it's so much fun!! I'll be following along via bloglovin...and p.s. your babe is adorbs. I think it's the name. I haven't seen a homely Raegan yet! :))